The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, April 22nd, 2024
4
0:00
-7:57

"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, April 22nd, 2024

Speak-out-loud affirmations (listen now!) specially crafted for Moms, by Kay M.
4

Good Morning, Mamas!

….How are you?

If you’re new here, thank you so much for joining me. I’m a therapist-in-training, and mom of two kiddos.The Mom Diaries” is a place where I’m doing exploratory research to better understand what motherhood feels like, and how friendship (or isolation) affects our mental health as mothers. “Momffirmations” (listen above!) are my weekly affirmations to contact the present moment, nurture self-compassion, and feel connected.

I’m so glad you’re here! -Kay

“Momffirmations” for Monday,  April 22nd, 2024.

  • Today is a beautiful day to notice the way the light moves through the tree branches.

  • I am so grateful for those moments when I put my phone down.

  • Today is a great day to reach out and connect with a good friend.

  • Things are out of place. And I'm OK with that.

  • My soul is filled with bright, light stardust.

  • Three things I'm grateful for today are: _______.

Share

Loading...

*****

4 Comments
The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
Navigating friendships with other moms, one coffee cup at a time. Mother-of-two and wife. Doc student in Clinical Psychology.