The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, February 26th, 2024
3
0:00
-4:26

"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, February 26th, 2024

Speak-out-loud affirmations specially crafted for Moms, by Kay M.
3

Hey, fellow Moms!

How’s it going today? I’ve been struggling with that weird limbo feeling, of being in between projects, and also not feeling “good enough” about my writing here. Meh. I missed posting last Monday’s “Momffirmations” - it was President’s Day Weekend and I was away and relaxing. Didn’t even open my computer! …But I feel bad that I didn’t post it—I was trying really hard for continuity! Do you ever struggle with “discipline” when you set a goal or with writing on Substack? My goal has been to publish “Momffirmations” once per week for a whole year, and hopefully beyond. I’m trying to be gentle with myself for missing last week. And today’s is late. LOL. But here ya go. I’ll take my own advice and be kind to myself, and celebrate the postings I have done. :) I hope you will be kind to you this week, too. We are doing the best we can, and we are rocking it. It’s okay to not do everything. In fact, it’s healthy not to.

… Feel free to drop a note in the comments section below. I hope these mantras and affirmations speak to your heart.

-Kay

If you’re new here, thank you so much for joining me. I’m a therapist-in-training, and mom of two kiddos.The Mom Diaries” is a place where I’m doing exploratory research to better understand what women’s experience of friendship in motherhood is like, and how friendship (or lack of) affects our mental health.

“Momffirmations” for Monday, February 26th, 2024.

  • Today is a beautiful day to notice signs of spring.

  • I can draw from a deep well of inner strength and peace.

  • I have a team of light working every day on my behalf.

  • I am thankful for the way that warm sunshine feels on my face

  • I am beautiful exactly the way I am.

  • Today is a great day to extend one small act of kindness to another.

  • I can take this day one step at a time.

  • This week is a good week to reach out to a mother who can be like a mentor to me.

  • Here are three things I'm grateful for today:

Thank you so much for being here with me today Mama I wish you a beautiful and blessed day!

Share

Disclaimer: the content on Substack’s “The Mom Diaries” of “Momffirmations” posted by Kay M. (@themomdiaries and https://substack.com/@themomdiaries) and on YouTube (@TheMomDiariesbyKayM) or any other medium or social media platform (the “information”) is for educational and entertainment purposes only and is not intended to be a substitute for clinical, medical, legal and professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Reliance on any information provided by Kay M. or The Mom Diaries or Momffirmations is solely at your own risk. Always seek the advice of your licensed mental health professional, medical doctor, or other qualified health provider.

Leave a comment

3 Comments
The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
Navigating friendships with other moms, one coffee cup at a time. Mother-of-two and wife. Doc student in Clinical Psychology.