The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, March 18th, 2024
15
0:00
-3:53

"Momffirmations" ~ Encouragement for Mothers ~ Monday, March 18th, 2024

Speak-out-loud affirmations specially crafted for Moms, by Kay M.
15
Transcript

No transcript...

Good morning, dear friends!

How are you?

If you’re new here, thank you so much for joining me. I’m a therapist-in-training, and mom of two kiddos.The Mom Diaries” is a place where I’m doing exploratory research to better understand what friendship in motherhood looks like, and how friendship (or isolation) affects our mental health. “Momffirmations” are my weekly affirmations. Listen and find grounding with me.

Happy Monday. I’m so glad you’re here. -Kay

aerial view of beach during daytime
Photo by Hugh Whyte on Unsplash

“Momffirmations” for Monday, March 18th, 2024.

  • Today is a beautiful day to realize my dreams.

  • I am so grateful for the people, places, and animals in my life who bring me joy, including this little one who's joining me for Momffirmations right now. :)

  • Thank you for springtime and new beginnings.

  • There are little blessings all around me.

  • It is okay to feel emotions like sadness, anger and confusion, while also appreciating and feeling glad about small blessings. I can hold both.

  • Being self-aware allows me to be tuned into and aware of those around me.

  • Today is a beautiful day to notice the way the early spring light dances on the walls.

  • Three things I'm grateful for right now are...

    Thank you so much for joining me this morning, Mama. I hope you have a great day (and if you don’t, that is OK too) and please let me know how these felt for you? Warmly, Kay

Loading...

Shout-out and HELLO! to some wonderful mamas, women, and new subscribers to The Mom Diaries Community! Please check one another’s writing out and support each other (if I forgot anyone, please leave me a note in the comments or shout-out for someone who might like this post!) :))

Disclaimer: the content on Substack’s “The Mom Diaries” of “Momffirmations” posted by Kay M. (@themomdiaries and https://substack.com/@themomdiaries) and on YouTube (@TheMomDiariesbyKayM) or any other medium or social media platform (the “information”) is for educational and entertainment purposes only and is not intended to be a substitute for clinical, medical, legal and professional advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Reliance on any information provided by Kay M. or The Mom Diaries or Momffirmations is solely at your own risk. Always seek the advice of your licensed mental health professional, medical doctor, or other qualified health provider.

******

Share

15 Comments
The Mom Diaries
The Mom Diaries Podcast
Navigating friendships with other moms, one coffee cup at a time. Mother-of-two and wife. Doc student in Clinical Psychology.